About Us

MISSION STATEMENT

The Muslim Student Association of the University of California, Berkeley originated primarily to bring together Muslims of diverse backgrounds and cultures under one unified, organized, proactive community. The MSA at Berkeley stands upon the principles of inclusiveness, responsibility, and action. As an organization aimed primarily at the student body, we strive to remain inclusive of those who wish to understand, appreciate, and practice their Islam without compromising their morals and beliefs. The MSA also reaches out to those who are not Muslims, primarily to educate them about the misconceptions regarding Islam and the Islamic way of life, and to include anyone willing to stand up for truth, justice, and peace. Aside from fostering a social community for Muslims, the MSA encourages mental, physical, and spiritual development through an array of athletic programs, spiritual discussions, rallies, academic forums, and charity events. The ultimate goal of the MSA is to encourage both Muslims and non-Muslims to evolve intellectually, physically, and spiritually during their tenure at UC Berkeley and to become enlightened, responsible, and just individuals.

 

Board Members

DSC_0023-2.jpg

Sabreen Abdelrahman, President

president@msa.berkeley.edu

DSC_0011-2.jpg

Ali Hasan, Internal Vice President

internal@msa.berkeley.edu

DSC_0027-2.jpg

Musa Jalis, External Vice President

external@msa.berkeley.edu

DSC_0014-2.jpg

Naser Abdelrahman, Treasurer

finance@msa.berkeley.edu

DSC_0019-2.jpg

Nour Mallat, Sisters' Director

sisters@msa.berkeley.edu

DSC_0028-2.jpg

Ahmad Ahmadzada, Brothers' Director

brothers@msa.berkeley.edu

DSC_0013-2.jpg

Firdausi Sudarmadji, Educational Coordinator

education@msa.berkeley.edu

DSC_0032-2.jpg

Aishah Mahmud, Communications Director

communications@msa.berkeley.edu